Deep Waters, Long Shadows

A brief announcement : this blog is bifurcating (“yes – bifurcating awful!“- the Plain People of Leicestershire).

What I mean is that, although I hope to return to writing about cricket on this site when the season resumes (if not before), I have established a second blog for writings about subjects other than cricket.  It’s title is ‘Deep Waters, Long Shadows’ and you can find it here. To begin with, I have reposted a few pieces from this blog there, of roughly the kind that I expect to be writing , but hope to publish the first original post shortly.

I would not necessarily expect regular readers of the NCR to find DWLS interesting, but, in case you do, I shall be re-blogging new posts on this site (though probably not vice-versa), so there is no need to follow it separately.

I look forward to seeing you in my second home, perhaps.

 

2 thoughts on “Deep Waters, Long Shadows

Leave a Reply

